top of page
Stay In The Know:

Reflecting.

Reflecting. This is such a big thing, especially coming into the new year. I look back on the year of 2017 and automatically think of all the bad things that happened? Why do these thoughts come to me before the good? I lost loved ones, friends, went through my first heartbreak, struggled in college. The list could go on. I sat down and thought I should stop reflecting all the negative and focus on the GOOD.

1. I learned a lot about myself. Good and bad. The past few years I have been faking happiness and thinking I knew it all when really I was blind. Once you step back and view everything as a bigger picture everything changes. Out of all the evil I put up with a good lesson came out of it. Choose happiness for yourself. No one else.

2. I became adventurous and stepped outside of my comfort zone. Traveling to new cities, meeting new people. If you're contemplating if you should do something or not always go. Don't let anyone tell you that you can't do anything.

3. I started at my job at Em+Me boutique. These girls have been nothing short of amazing to me!

4. My small business has continued to grow. All glory to God.

5. I've started to learn the meaning of self love & it is a great thing. I will have more post about these as we go along.

See, maybe the good does weigh out the bad in the end and life isn't so bad!


bottom of page